Services

Trade/Industrial Fairs and Investment Talks

The SCCCI organises trade missions to take part in trade / industry fairs and investment talks in regional and international markets regularly. The SCCCI also conducts trade / industrial fairs and investment talks periodically for members within Singapore. Members are also frequently invited to meet with foreign delegations and participate in discussions on potential trade and investment ventures in Singapore and abroad. 

SCCCI On-Line Directory for Members

The SCCCI helps members to increase their business exposure and gain trade opportunities by listing them in its online membership directory.

Business Matching Facilities

The SCCCI receives a wide range of trade and investment enquiries from foreign companies seeking suitable partners in Singapore. These are evaluated and disseminated to members regularly through various channels, such as publications like Chinese Enterprise and websites, which include the World Chinese Business Network (WCBN). WCBN is an on-line business portal that captures information on Chinese companies, Chinese trade associations, and global business opportunities to facilitate business networking. It can be accessed at http://www.wcbn.com.sg.

Representation of Members' Business Interests

Members may request the SCCCI to make representations on their behalf on matters pertinent to doing business in Singapore. Council members are represented on advisory committees of government bodies and statutory boards. In its role as the major representative body of ethnic Chinese business in Singapore, the SCCCI is responsible for regular submissions to the Government on policy changes or adjustments. The SCCCI also participates in regular dialogues with the Ministry of Trade and Industry, the Feedback Unit, and relevant government departments.

Trade Documentation

Click here for more details.

Translation

Translation is another value-added service that SCCCI provides for its members who will enjoy concessionary rates. This service is also extended to non-member organisations and the public. Charges are based on the technicality and length of the text as well as the urgency for the translation to be completed.  

Marketing Channels

Members could consider advertising with the SCCCI via its official bi-monthly newsletter “Chinese Enterprise” or websites. The SCCCI publication is circulated to all 4,000 direct members of the SCCCI as well as some 1,000 statutory boards and business associates of the SCCCI. In addition, 117 trade associations receive additional copies of this publication for circulation to their own members. Both advertising avenues will help business associates reach out to an elite group of potential consumers at economical rates.

Conference and Business Facilities

SCCCI facilities are available for rental at very special and affordable rates (up to 30% discount).  With a centralised and convenient location in the city hub, the SCCCI is an ideal place to hold business meetings, seminars and talks to meet business needs. 

Business Conferences, Seminars and Workshops

The SCCCI organises these events regularly to help members network with one another, update themselves with the latest business news and opportunities, acquire good business management practices and understand the Government’s economic policies and measures better.

服务

工商展与招商会

总商会定期主办海外经贸考察团,参与各国工商展及招商会,协助会员探索与开拓新的区域和国际市场。另外,总商会也在国内主办各项工商展览会与招商会,为会员提供无数的经商投资机会。同时,会员均有机会受邀与到访的国外工商代表团会晤,就经商经验和心得进行交流,并洽商投资合作项目。

总商会电子会员录(资汇电子版)

为了协助会员增加商机,总商会特将会员名录输入其网站(www.sccci.org.sg)的《资汇电子版》栏目中。有意洽商者可轻易通过此途径联系本会会员。

提供商业配对服务

为促进会员业务的发展,总商会定期通过各种有效途径,如总商会特刊«华商»及世界华商网络,向会员发布由外国商家所传送的工商信息。作为一个商业入门网站,世界华商网络(http://www.wcbn.com.sg)收录了华人企业、华人商团及全球商贸机会的资料,促进世界华商的商业联系。世界华商网络信息范围广泛,可共商家物色合适的贸易伙伴和项目投资。此外,会员亦可通过总商会资料室所提供的商业参考资料,物色具有潜能的商业合作伙伴。

维护商业利益

总商会不仅是我国华商界的主要代表机构,董事会成员亦是多个政府部门和法定机构的咨询委员会代表成员。因此,会员可有效地通过总商会向政府有关部门反映业务方面的各项课题,以争取或维护在商业上的利益。此外,总商会也定期与贸易与工业部、民意处理组和各有关政府部门进行对话,以反映会员对国家政策的意见。

翻译

翻译是总商会为会员提供的另一项增值服务,收费优惠,非会员与公众人士均可使用此项服务。翻译收费是根据原文的专门性、篇幅及时间要求而定。 

广告行销管道

会员商家可在总商会的双月刊《华商》或网站上刊登广告。每期《华商》的发行量高达5000本,读者包括本会的4000名会员、各大法定机构、本会的商业伙伴及海内外商贸团体等。本会的117个商团会员更各获赠数本《华商》,以供其属下会员阅读。此外,本会也积极鼓励会员商家浏览本会的两大网站(www.sccci.org.sg 以及 www.wcbn.com.sg)。本会网站提供各类型最新资讯和消息。会员商家可以符合经济效益的价格,通过这两种途径将信息传递给锁定的顾客群,获得满意的成效。

会议与招商场地出租

会员商家可以高达30%折扣的特惠价,租用位于市中心的本会大厦内的各类型会议厅及设施,举行招商活动、会议或讲座。

研讨会、讲座和研习班

总商会经常举办各种适时宜的研讨会、讲座和研习班,促进会员间的交流,并为商家提供最新的经贸信息与商机,同时灌输良好的管理知识与运作手法。通过这些活动,会员也能更进一步地了解政府的经贸政策与措施。